The New York Pizza Depot, Ann Arbor, michigan

Just wanted to get a quick post, and review out to NYPD, of Ann Arbor. As the NYC pizza at home guy, I figure it was about time I ventured out to NYPD. The verdict. It was great. The sauce was thin and sweet. The crust was thin and both had some tooth to it while at the same time a little crisp. In other words, the crust was perfect, not an easy feat. And the cheese and pizza was slightly greasy, which is what I think of for NYC pizza. They offer a number of other slices, and even dare I say Chicago style, which threw me because of the obvious NYC theme. I cannot speak to the other slice varieties. One was buffalo chicken. Two slices and a drink came to $6.10.

Leave a Reply

