Westside Farmers Market Run

tatsoi

I was at the Westside Farmers Market today for some great picks.

Yes, even though I have a huge garden, I do not grow everything.

The pick of the day:

Pint of blueberry
Quart of Peaches
4 quarts of Yukon Gold Potatoes: From Hand Sown Farm
2 bunch of Tatsoi Dragon Wood Farm
3 kinds of buns from San Street (chicken, mushroom and tofu) All were great

WHAT IS TATSOI?

I was happy to see the folks at Dragon Wood has this great green vegetable. They had a bunch of it, but no one besides me seemed to know what it was.

I got a few bunches. It is a sweet green. I use is like spinach or a choy and cook it only for a few minutes at the end of a stir fry.

It makes for a great veggie side.

To Prepare:

Stir fry for a few seconds with some oil, garlic and touch of soy, some rice vinegar and a drop of sesame oil. Garnish with some chopped toasted peanuts or sesame seeds.

One response to “Westside Farmers Market Run

  1. Jereme's Kitchen

    I will have to look for that

Leave a Reply

