Hot Cocoa Recipe: Snow Day Treat

I am the officially driveway shoveler on snow days for my house. Depending on the amount of snow fall, it can be a lot of work, so to treat myself with a job well done cup of hot cocoa. My recipe is pretty basic. I am not a whip cream on top of hot coco fan. If I have a few mini marshmallows, I would throw a few in.

Note to Self: Get some mini Marshmallows

Hot Cocoa: Serves one

8-12 ounces of milk
Vegan Option: Use Eden soy and rice milk blend (my preference)
1 tablespoon of good quality coco powder
1-2 tablespoons of sugar or less to tastes

Procedure:

Heat the milk in a small pan. Add the sugar and stir. In a small bowl, mix the coco with a little milk, until is forms a thick paste. Mix in the cocoa into the milk and heat till hot, but not boiling.

Serve with mini marchmallows

Enjoy

Leave a Reply

