Michigan Morel Mushrooms 2011

Ann Arbor Food

Michigan Morel found in my front yard

This is an extreme close up of the Morel I found in my front yard. I dashed into mushroom hunter mood and harvest it before I realized I was not in the woods and I could have left it to grow bigger (opps).

It has been really rainy this year and the cool weather may mean a last morel season, which I take as a good sign.

For the last two years, I have not found any. This year I found one at the start of the season, so I am already up.

Hopefully I will get some this year, so I can post some recipes.

Good Luck Fellow Morel Hunters

CB

Realted Post

Michigan Morel 2011 Report cccccccccccc

4 responses to “Michigan Morel Mushrooms 2011

  1. Marilyn Wilkie

    Last year I found several huge morels in my yard … too late. They were pithy. 😦

  2. Pingback: Michigan Morels 2011 update | Last One Eating

  3. Pingback: Michigan Morels: Or Bust | Last One Eating

  4. Pingback: Oyster Mushroom Log Update | Last One Eating

Leave a Reply

