Join the Eat More Kale campaign

I am not sure when I came into my Eat More Kale sticker. It was a few years back and I put it on a journal notebook. It was my Eat More Kale notebook and I thought the slogan was pretty cool.

Kale is a kick ass food because it is a dark leafy green. The battle cry of nutritionist every where is “Eat more dark leafy greens” and Kale had the goods, but unless you were from the Southern USA or had a taste for white beans and kale soup, most people did not eat the stuff.

So when I saw the sticker, I thought this slogan is really saying something.

So I was surprised when I saw a NYT article a few days ago about the guy who started the Eat More Kale slogan and how he was actually being sued by Chik-fil-A to block his trademark of his slogan because they said would be confused with their slogan Eat Mor Chikin. (Really?)

In defense, Bo Mulller-Moore has started a petition against Chik-fil-a.

Check out his website for info on Eat More Kale stuff and to sign the petition.

In the mean time, Eat More Kale. Your body will thank you for it.

CB

Leave a Reply

