First Week Weigh in

Weight: 236.4 (1.1Lb weight lost)

Chipotle Steak Burrito (rice, beans, steak salsa without cheese 18-20 points

OK, I lost some weight this week. I was really good and I follow the program and stayed within the “Points.”

Of course, Instantly I go into Fuzzy Weight Loss Math.

Basically, the math works like this. You take the weight you lost in say your first week on a program and you factor that result by lets say a year.

So the equation for me would be 1.1 (Lb) X 52 (weeks) = 57.2

I then figure/think…If I loose a bit more like say 1.4 pounds a week times 52 weeks, I will be at my goal in a year.

While not impossible…the key word here is FUZZY because this math does not factor the reality of real weight loss with ups and downs and all the rest.

My weight loss posts are about What Happens not Fuzzy Math

4 responses to “First Week Weigh in

  1. Well, good luck. Stick with it long enough to make it a habit you would miss if you stopped. That could take several weeks. Be kind to yourself and watch your emotions. They will try to sabotage you. Move some.

    • MK,

      Thanks. I have a gym membership at school. This weeks plan is to figure out an exercise program, which in the very least will have me walking on the indoor track.

      • Walking is excellent, especially at first. I’ll be following your progress and cheering you on. By the way, you look fine to me but how you feel is what counts.

  2. Sounds like you’re off to a great start. Making simple changes to the types of food that you’re eating could really help you see results (without depriving yourself). Good luck with the rest of your journey. Stop into my blog for some helpful tips to get you through!
    healthcoachmeg.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

